Williamsburg Civic Association

Arlington, Virginia 22207 & 22213

WCA sign

Officers and other positions

The last formal elections were held on 5/20/2008.  Bylaws were last updated 2/19/08.

Officers  (Executive Committee)

(Note: E-mail addresses of the form "office@wca-arlington.org" have been written as "office at wca-arlington.org")
  • President:  Ruth Shearer (pres at wca-arlington.org), as of 12/6/11
  • Vice President: [Vacant] (vp at wca-arlington.org)
  • Treasurer:  Karen Lundy (treas at wca-arlington.org),
  • Secretary:  Jim Lunson (sec at wca-arlington.org)
  • Neighborhood Conservation Advisory Committee (NCAC) Representative:  Jon Levine (ncacRep at wca-arlington.org)

Other postions

  • At-large representative:  Ellen Jones (ellenjones6 at starpower.net)
  • Newsletter editor:  Sonia McCormick (newslet at wca-arlington.org)
  • Website development: Mark Moran (webmast at wca-arlington.org)
  • Moderator of WCA Listserv:  Mark Moran
  • Newsletter distribution:  Vacant
  • Refreshments for meetings:  Vacant
  • Representative on the now-defunct East Falls Church Planning Study Task Force, which lasted from 9/26/07 to 6/9/10:  Mark Moran

Arlington County Civic Federation representatives

  • Delegates (up to four):
    • Civic Assoc. President, Ruth Shearer (ex officio); 
    • Civic Assoc. VP, Eleanor Smith (ex officio); 
    • Hershel Kanter; 
    • Charles Lundy
  • Alternates (up to four):  Rebecca Halbe; Ann Rudd; Rick Barry (as of 5/5/08)

Neighborhood Conservation Advisory Committee (NCAC) reps

  • Representative:  Jon Levine
  • Alternate:  Jim Toronto

Arlingtonians for a Clean Environment (ACE), WCA rep

  • Representative: Rebecca Halbe (as of 5/30/07)

Committee Chairs

Currently none active

Community police officer assigned to the WCA area

  • Officer James O’Daniel (jodaniel at arlingtonva.us), 703-228-3300, X9847 (as of 3/27/12)

Past presidents

  • Sonia McCormick (7/2009 to 12/6/2011)
  • Mark Moran (5/15/2007 to 5/20/2008)
  • Coral Gundlach, acting president (3/2007-5/2007)
  • Howard McGowan (11/2006-3/2007)
  • Ann Rudd, acting president (2006)
  • Ellen Jones (2005 and before)
Home   Williamsburg Civic Association   Comments about website   Page updated: 12/24/21 11:14